The Manchester Open is organised and run by the PSA, starting with a Women’s Silver event in 2019, and Men’s and Women’s Gold during the 2020 Coronavirus restrictions and onwards.

Year Women's Champion Men's Champion
2019 [1] Joelle King (Nzl)
2020 [2] Nour El Tayeb (Egy) [1] Mohamed ElShorbagy (Egy) 
2021 [1] Hania El Hammamy (Egy) [3] Diego Elias (Per) 
2022 [2] Joelle King (Nzl) [3] Joel Makin (Wal) 
2023 [3] Nour El Tayeb (Egy) [1] Ali Farag (Egy)